Contact your Admissions Counselor

Admissions staff are assigned to specific territories for high school communication, but any of the counselors can assist any student at any time. Please feel free to call our main number at 704-687-5507 to speak to any available admissions counselor.

If you are looking for a specific counselor, select your high school in the menu below. 

Staff

Claire Kirby, Director

Claire Kirby

Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Claire Kirby

Cato Hall
704-687-5507
claire.kirby@uncc.edu

Read More about Claire Kirby
Barb Seyter, Senior Associate Director

Barb Seyter

Senior Associate Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Barb Seyter

Cato Hall
704-687-7281
Barbara.Seyter@uncc.edu

Read More about Barb Seyter
Bolu Akinyemi, Admissions Counselor

Bolu Akinyemi

Assistant Director for International Admissions

Undergraduate Admissions

Bolu Akinyemi

Cato Hall
704-687-7295
bakinyem@uncc.edu

Read More about Bolu Akinyemi
Chelsea Boham, Assistant Director

Chelsea Boham

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Chelsea Boham

704-687-5489
cboham@uncc.edu

Read More about Chelsea Boham
Lauren Craig, Admissions Counselor

Lauren Craig

Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

Lauren Craig

Undergraduate Admissions
704-687-7293
lreidy1@uncc.edu

Read More about Lauren Craig
Tori Darby, Admissions Counselor

Tori Darby

Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

Tori Darby

Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu

Read More about Tori Darby
Abey Dessie, Assistant Counselor

Abey Dessie

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Abey Dessie

Cato Hall
704-687-7284
abey.dessie@uncc.edu

Read More about Abey Dessie
Lica Hertz, Assistant Director

Lica Hertz

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Lica Hertz

Cato Hall
704-687-0297
lica.hertz@uncc.edu

Read More about Lica Hertz
Shaniqua Marlowe, Assistant Director

Shaniqua Marlowe

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions
Zack Newsome, Assistant Director

Zack Newsome

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Zack Newsome

Cato Hall
704-687-7280
zack.newsome@uncc.edu

Read More about Zack Newsome
Dominick White, Assistant Director

Dominick White

Assistant Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Dominick White

Cato Hall
704-687-7277
dominick.white@uncc.edu

Read More about Dominick White
Jami Dawkins, Admissions Counselor

Jami Dawkins

Transfer Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions
Maria Thompson, Transfer Admissions Counselor

Maria Thompson

Transfer Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

Maria Thompson

Cato Hall
704-687-7276
mthom182@uncc.edu

Read More about Maria Thompson
Jordan Bullington, Passport Program Coordinator

Jordan Bullington

Passport Program Coordinator

Undergraduate Admissions

Jordan Bullington

Cato Hall
704-687-7273
jordan.bullington@uncc.edu

Read More about Jordan Bullington